Congress wins in landslide in Punjab

New Delhi

Millat Times

Counting of votes for the Gurdaspur Lok Sabha bypoll in Punjab and Vengara assembly constituency in Kerala has begun on Sunday. The Gurdaspur bypoll, which was held on October 11, was necessitated following the demise of BJP MP Vinod Khanna in April. The seat was contested by Congress’s Punjab unit chief Sunil Jakhar, BJP’s Swaran Salaria and AAP’s Major General (retd) Suresh Khajuria.

Shams Tabrez Qasmi is the Founder & Chief Editor of Millat Times Group, featuring news stories, ground reports and interviews on YouTube. Host Khabar Dar Khabar and debate show " Desh K Sath". He contributes to several news publications as columnist , Ex Director & Member at Press Club Of India. Email: